Bali Hotel Areas  
     
    Kuta    
    Legian    
    Seminyak    
    Tuban    
    Jimbaran    
    Nusa Dua    
    Tanjung Benoa    
    Sanur    
    Lembongan    
    Ubud    
    Candidasa    
    North Bali    
     
  Email Us  
     
    paradise-bali.com    
     
     
  Key Room Table  
     
   
   Open - Instant Confirm
 
   Closed - Fully Booked
 
   Availability on Request
   
     
  Why Bali Hotels?  
     
   
Best Available Rates
 
Instant Confirmation
 
Up to Date Info
 
Real Guest Reviews
 
No Booking Fees
   
     
  Related hotels on Bali:  
   
Tuban :
Melasti Beach Bungalows
   
Bali Hotels - Melasti Beach Resort & Spa - hotel in Legian area


  Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Room Rates (All rates USD/IDR)  
Room Type Thu, 18 AugFri, 19 AugSat, 20 AugSun, 21 AugMon, 22 AugTue, 23 AugWed, 24 Aug
 Standard USD 105.00 USD 105.00 USD 105.00 USD 105.00 USD 105.00 USD 105.00 USD 105.00
 Deluxe USD 115.00 USD 115.00 USD 115.00 USD 115.00 USD 115.00 USD 115.00 USD 115.00
 Suite Cottage USD 120.00 USD 120.00 USD 120.00 USD 120.00 USD 120.00 USD 120.00 USD 120.00
 Superior USD 110.00 USD 110.00 USD 110.00 USD 110.00 USD 110.00 USD 110.00 USD 110.00
click here for more dates
Click the rate to make a reservation or Click Here
 
Hotel Information   More Photos   Hotel Location Map  
Guest Reviews

  Average Guest Score
   
    Total Average:
 7.8
 
    Cleanliness:
 7.9
    Facilities:
 7.5
    Service:
 7.5
    Location:
 8.5
    Price/Value:
 7.8
 
  Our Methodology
Hotels are reviewed and rated by guests who have stayed in the hotels. Guest who have made a reservation through paradise-bali.com and stayed in Melasti Beach Resort & Spa were asked to review the hotel and give their unbiased opinion on the points below. To ensure privacy we only provide the reviewers initials and country of origin.

Ratings are calculated by summing all the responses received divided by the total number of responses for a simple average.
   
  Individual Guest Scores
 
  Review from: T.P . Date of stay: May 15 - 25, 2011
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 6.0
  Service
 7.0
  Overall Rating 7.2
  Comments:
Food was disappointing
 
 
  Review from: M.V . Date of stay: Jan 20 - 22, 2011
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 6.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 8.0
  Comments:
air conditioner not working well, so too hot in the bedroom
 
 
  Review from: R.C . Date of stay: Dec 05 - 10, 2010
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 10.0
  Service
 5.0
  Overall Rating 8.0
  Comments:
Holiday was great and the hotels is well located and exellent considering the age of the facility. Breakfast each morning is the best value in Bali and what a view out to the ocean. The only criticsm that i have is the internet services. This hotels services many family groups and younger australians that do have the need for the internet. To run out of the prepaid cards to have access to the internet at the starts of the busy Desember and Australian school holiday period shows very poor planning by management.
 
 
  Review from: C.W (Australia). Date of stay: Jan 17 - 21, 2010
  Cleanliness
 5.0
  Location
 6.0
  Facilities
 5.0
  Price/Value
 5.0
  Service
 3.0
  Overall Rating 4.8
  Comments:
had arranged for airport pickup - but did NOT have any - had to catch taxi. Melasti does not have a nice atmosphere - staff are not happy or friendly. Would not stay there again.
 
 
  Review from: G.A . Date of stay: Dec 31, 2009 - Jan 02, 2010
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 5.0
  Service
 6.0
  Overall Rating 6.8
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: R.G . Date of stay: Nov 12 - 14, 2009
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 6.0
  Price/Value
 6.0
  Service
 7.0
  Overall Rating 7.0
  Comments:
great location, but the rooms, esp bathrooms need upgrade, we stayed in a suite on third floor which was a walk up. we have stayed there before and found the prices have gone up, but no improvements in rooms have been made. suits mainly familie groups with children.
 
 
  Review from: H.W . Date of stay: Oct 14 - 26, 2009
  Cleanliness
 10.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 10.0
  Overall Rating 9.2
  Comments:
Always stay at the Melasti, as i have found the staff to always be of excellent service and assistance when required and nothing is too much trouble for them.
 
 
  Review from: A.G . Date of stay: Oct 13 - 20, 2009
  Cleanliness
 10.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 10.0
  Price/Value
 10.0
  Service
 10.0
  Overall Rating 10.0
  Comments:
my fourth stay at Melasti Beach Resort - another stay in May 2010! love this hotel! great rooms and facilities. it's home away from home!
 
 
  Review from: J.G . Date of stay: Oct 01 - 11, 2009
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 8.0
  Comments:
This was our 4th stay at the melasti hotel. We have always found the staff to helpfull and friendly. We really like the fact they have rooms that accomodate the 4 of us. The kids had there own area sectioned off from the main bed (king size) and the room and bathroom were huge. This place is very central, on the beach,well priced and great for families.
 
 
  Review from: J.F . Date of stay: Aug 09 - 23, 2009
  Cleanliness
 10.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 8.8
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: C.C . Date of stay: Aug 01 - 08, 2009
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 5.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 7.0
  Service
 6.0
  Overall Rating 6.4
  Comments:
We found the bathroom had a smell of urine that never seemed to go. I dont think the rooms get a thorough clean between guests especially the bathrooms. Some of the reception staff were not very friendly, although some were nice.
 
 
  Review from: P.A.H . Date of stay: May 09 - 15, 2009
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 6.0
  Price/Value
 7.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 7.4
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: I.D . Date of stay: Feb 16 - 23, 2009
  Cleanliness
 9.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 8.4
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: E.B . Date of stay: Feb 13 - 15, 2009
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 6.0
  Price/Value
 5.0
  Service
 4.0
  Overall Rating 6.2
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: S.P . Date of stay: Jan 26 - 28, 2009
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 7.0
  Service
 5.0
  Overall Rating 6.8
  Comments:
I found a big difference between a previous stay, and this one. The older rooms on the street are not acceptable. Late on a rainy night, I walked to the front desk to request water be sent to my room. The response: call the restaurant, they will deliver. Of course, no one answers the phone for F&B. I had to walk to the bar and buy from the waiter there. Also, the breakfast buffet has declined in quality. Access to the beach is now routed through the restaurant....which is a little strange.
 
 
  Review from: S.L . Date of stay: Jan 24 - Feb 02, 2009
  Cleanliness
 6.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 6.0
  Price/Value
 5.0
  Service
 6.0
  Overall Rating 6.2
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: L.G . Date of stay: Dec 01 - 08, 2008
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 10.0
  Price/Value
 10.0
  Service
 6.0
  Overall Rating 8.8
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: A.M . Date of stay: Nov 17 - 27, 2008
  Cleanliness
 10.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 10.0
  Price/Value
 10.0
  Service
 10.0
  Overall Rating 10.0
  Comments:
We have stayed at this Hotel on a number of occasions have always had a very enjoyable stay hence why we keep going back. We have never had anything to find fault with, everything from the guys who cleam our room to the people who do breakfast in the morning have always given us excellent service. We will be going back and also recomending to our friends.
 
 
  Review from: T.B . Date of stay: Aug 08 - 12, 2008
  Cleanliness
 10.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 10.0
  Price/Value
 10.0
  Service
 10.0
  Overall Rating 10.0
  Comments:
No complaints at all. A very happy holiday in friendly surroundings.
 
 
  Review from: J.B . Date of stay: Aug 05 - 09, 2008
  Cleanliness
 6.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 5.0
  Price/Value
 7.0
  Service
 6.0
  Overall Rating 6.4
  Comments:
facilities for children to be improved, as well as breakfast choice variety. Location very quiet. Front desk a bit busy all time, not as friendly as Balinese in general.
 
 
  Review from: A.J . Date of stay: Aug 02 - 09, 2008
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 7.0
  Service
 7.0
  Overall Rating 7.2
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: J. P. (Australia). Date of stay: Jun 10 - 24, 2008
  Cleanliness
 9.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 10.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 8.4
  Comments:
Good well priced hotel, love staying here.
 
 
  Review from: M. B. (United Kingdom). Date of stay: May 17 - 20, 2008
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 6.0
  Price/Value
 7.5
  Service
 5.0
  Overall Rating 7.1
  Comments:
Front desk staff were occasionally quite surly. I left for a few days and then had to completely re-book in at the front desk. You should try and keep tabs on your guests movements.
 
 
  Review from: K. Y. (Australia). Date of stay: Apr 20 - May 03, 2008
  Cleanliness
 9.0
  Location
 7.0
  Facilities
 9.0
  Price/Value
 7.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 8.2
  Comments:
I was quite happy with the standard of the hotel. However I am quite annoyed at bali hotels. I requested a transfer pickup from the airport to take us to the hotel, yet when I arrived tired and in a different country there was NO TRANSFER waiting for me. I would like to know why not?
 
 
  Review from: D. S. (Singapore). Date of stay: Apr 18 - 20, 2008
  Cleanliness
 9.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 9.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 8.8
  Comments:
First of all, i would like to thank to Melasti staffs for their good sevices while i and my husband stay in Melasti Resot. All the staffs are so polite, always give their smiles to every people and their willing to help if customers had any problems. In term of meals, it was so good, i suggest that Melasti Resort should put sign in every meals to mention it is HALAL or NOT HALAL, so that people might not confuse. Overall, I and my husband were statisfied with all the services and we have a lot of fun staying at Melasti Beach Resort.
 
 
  Review from: C. S. . Date of stay: Apr 18 - 19, 2008
  Cleanliness
 4.0
  Location
 7.0
  Facilities
 3.0
  Price/Value
 3.0
  Service
 3.0
  Overall Rating 4.0
  Comments:
I think the hotel is quite run down, and needs a major renovation. THe dining area could be lovely but it is in terrible shape, and the breakfast buffet was not very good. So generally, I would never choose to stay there again, and had I know the condition, I would not have chosen to stay there.
 
 
  Review from: C. W. . Date of stay: Apr 04 - 08, 2008
  Cleanliness
 9.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 9.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 10.0
  Overall Rating 9.2
  Comments:
We liked the Melasti so much that we extended our stay. Pools were nice, staff/service was great! The only thing wrong was they could use a few new tennis balls.
 
 
  Review from: H. A. (Japan). Date of stay: Mar 20 - 23, 2008
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 5.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 7.0
  Overall Rating 7.0
  Comments:
Best location and friendly staff. But room (I stayed superior) were dark and old-fashioned, standerd or deluxe rooms are lighter and clean. On check-in and check-out, there is no problems with hotel management.I thank paradise-bali.com for smooth and correct handling.
 
 
  Review from: W. L. . Date of stay: Mar 04 - 08, 2008
  Cleanliness
 9.5
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 9.0
  Price/Value
 9.5
  Service
 9.5
  Overall Rating 9.3
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: S. J. (United Kingdoom). Date of stay: Feb 12 - 19, 2008
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 7.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 8.0
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: S.J . Date of stay: Feb 12 - 19, 2008
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 7.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 8.0
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: F. I. (France). Date of stay: Dec 24, 2007 - Jan 08, 2008
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 7.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 8.0
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: D. N. (Switzerland). Date of stay: Dec 16 - 25, 2007
  Cleanliness
 9.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 9.0
  Price/Value
 10.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 9.2
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: J. D. . Date of stay: Dec 05 - 11, 2007
  Cleanliness
 3.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 4.0
  Price/Value
 5.0
  Service
 3.0
  Overall Rating 4.6
  Comments:
restaurant besides breakfast is not good. At the breakfast venue we saw cockroaches roaming. Should have facility of having drinks on the beach.
 
 
  Review from: C. B. . Date of stay: Oct 13 - 17, 2007
  Cleanliness
 9.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 8.6
  Comments:
-loved the pools and the pool bar - loved the location, good surf spot right out the front - really nice rooms and air conditioning!!!
 
 
  Review from: K. B. . Date of stay: Jun 22 - 24, 2007
  Cleanliness
 10.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 9.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 10.0
  Overall Rating 9.6
  Comments:
Melasti Beach is very situated for shopping needs and beach access - poolside and pool size area was too small - not enough places to sit by the pool.
 
 
  Review from: W. F. . Date of stay: May 18 - 22, 2007
  Cleanliness
 5.0
  Location
 4.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 7.0
  Service
 5.0
  Overall Rating 5.6
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: J. M. (Australia). Date of stay: May 13 - 29, 2007
  Cleanliness
 10.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 10.0
  Price/Value
 10.0
  Service
 10.0
  Overall Rating 10.0
  Comments:
Our family had a excellent, enjoyable and wonderful experience staying at Melasti Beach Resort Legian. It was our second time there and better then last time.
 
 
  Review from: J. M. . Date of stay: Mar 25 - Apr 01, 2007
  Cleanliness
 10.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 9.0
  Price/Value
 10.0
  Service
 10.0
  Overall Rating 9.8
  Comments:
Great friendly staff. Very helpful. Had a fantastic time
 
 
 
paradise-bali.com   More Bali Sites   Indonesia Hotels Sites   More Asia Hotels   Indonesia Maps Sites   More Travel Sites
                     
Terms of Use   Maps Bali   Jakarta Hotels   Singapore Hotels   Maps Jakarta   Singapore Meetings
Privacy Policy   Bali Villa   Lombok Hotels   Kuala Lumpur Hotels   Maps Lombok   Kuala Lumpur Meetings
FAQs   Bali Weddings   Surabaya Hotels   Melaka Hotels   Maps Surabaya   Bangkok Meetings
Testimonials   Bali Safaris   Yogyakarta Hotels   Langkawi Hotels   Maps Yogyakarta   Hong Kong Meetings
Sitemap   Bali Spas   Jakarta Meetings   Bangkok Hotels       Embassy Information
    Indonesia Embassies     Phuket Hotels       World Hotel Directory
          Hong Kong Hotels       More Travel Links
 
  © Copyright CV. Informatika 1997 - 2011 All rights reserved.