Bali Hotel Areas  
     
    Kuta    
    Legian    
    Seminyak    
    Tuban    
    Jimbaran    
    Nusa Dua    
    Tanjung Benoa    
    Sanur    
    Lembongan    
    Ubud    
    Candidasa    
    North Bali    
     
  Email Us  
     
    paradise-bali.com    
     
     
  Key Room Table  
     
   
   Open - Instant Confirm
 
   Closed - Fully Booked
 
   Availability on Request
   
     
  Why Bali Hotels?  
     
   
Best Available Rates
 
Instant Confirmation
 
Up to Date Info
 
Real Guest Reviews
 
No Booking Fees
   
     
Bali Hotels - The Jayakarta Bali - hotel in Legian area


  The Jayakarta Bali Room Rates (All rates USD/IDR)  
Room Type Wed, 07 SepThu, 08 SepFri, 09 SepSat, 10 SepSun, 11 SepMon, 12 SepTue, 13 Sep
 Standard USD 125.00 USD 125.00 USD 125.00 USD 125.00 USD 125.00 USD 125.00 USD 125.00
 Deluxe USD 129.00 USD 129.00 USD 129.00 USD 129.00 USD 129.00 USD 129.00 USD 129.00
 1 Bdrm Apartment USD 132.00 USD 132.00 USD 132.00 USD 132.00 USD 132.00 USD 132.00 USD 132.00
 Cottage Pool view USD 132.00 USD 132.00 USD 132.00 USD 132.00 USD 132.00 USD 132.00 USD 132.00
 2 Bdrm Apartment USD 202.00 USD 202.00 USD 202.00 USD 202.00 USD 202.00 USD 202.00 USD 202.00
 Junior Suite USD 232.00 USD 232.00 USD 232.00 USD 232.00 USD 232.00 USD 232.00 USD 232.00
 Executive Suite USD 335.00 USD 335.00 USD 335.00 USD 335.00 USD 335.00 USD 335.00 USD 335.00
click here for more dates
Click the rate to make a reservation or Click Here
 
Hotel Information   More Photos   Hotel Location Map  
Guest Reviews

  Average Guest Score
   
    Total Average:
 7.7
 
    Cleanliness:
 7.8
    Facilities:
 7.3
    Service:
 7.9
    Location:
 8.4
    Price/Value:
 7.3
 
  Our Methodology
Hotels are reviewed and rated by guests who have stayed in the hotels. Guest who have made a reservation through paradise-bali.com and stayed in The Jayakarta Bali were asked to review the hotel and give their unbiased opinion on the points below. To ensure privacy we only provide the reviewers initials and country of origin.

Ratings are calculated by summing all the responses received divided by the total number of responses for a simple average.
   
  Individual Guest Scores
 
  Review from: A.G . Date of stay: Aug 18 - 19, 2011
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 7.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 8.0
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: S.H . Date of stay: Jun 13 - 23, 2011
  Cleanliness
 10.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 10.0
  Price/Value
 10.0
  Service
 10.0
  Overall Rating 10.0
  Comments:
I have stayed at the Jayakarta 4 times and will stay there again in 2012. Thanks love it The people have been great Thanks Sandy
 
 
  Review from: E.L . Date of stay: Dec 16 - 27, 2010
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 6.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 7.8
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: J.K . Date of stay: Jun 24 - Jul 13, 2009
  Cleanliness
 6.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 7.0
  Service
 7.0
  Overall Rating 7.2
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: P.R . Date of stay: Jun 07, 2009 - Jun 17, 2006
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 7.8
  Comments:
Our room was disappointing because the balcony faced a construction site. Due to the noise and workmen the balcony was not really useable. A room facing the gardens would have been much nicer
 
 
  Review from: T.A . Date of stay: May 15 - 21, 2009
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 5.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 7.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 7.2
  Comments:
Overall our stay was very good, this is the first time that we have stayed here so was uncertain of the facilities. We were very pleased with the rooms that we had, l had done all my bookings over the internet and all my requests were applied. The staff were very pleasant and the facilities were good, breakfast was amazing, we have been travelling to Bali for more than 15 years and this was one of the better breakfasts. The swimming pools were spotless and very well serviced.
 
 
  Review from: C.C . Date of stay: May 11 - 13, 2009
  Cleanliness
 10.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 10.0
  Overall Rating 8.8
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: P.A.H . Date of stay: May 02 - 09, 2009
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 8.4
  Comments:
maasage pool side could be better.Some of drinks in house too expensive!!
 
 
  Review from: I.D . Date of stay: Apr 20 - 24, 2009
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 5.0
  Price/Value
 6.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 7.2
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: J.B . Date of stay: Mar 13 - 14, 2009
  Cleanliness
 2.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 2.0
  Price/Value
 1.0
  Service
 2.0
  Overall Rating 3.2
  Comments:
The Hotel is old and it is very rundown. The breakfast is terrible. It has beautiful established gardens and is in a fantastic location but at $110 AUD per night it is way overpriced. To avoid disappointment – stay anywhere else.
 
 
  Review from: J.B . Date of stay: Mar 13 - 14, 2009
  Cleanliness
 2.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 2.0
  Price/Value
 1.0
  Service
 2.0
  Overall Rating 3.2
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: D.J . Date of stay: Mar 08 - 21, 2009
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 7.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 7.8
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: D.J . Date of stay: Mar 08 - 21, 2009
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 7.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 7.8
  Comments:
Jayakarta is always great
 
 
  Review from: S.B . Date of stay: Dec 28, 2008 - Jan 03, 2009
  Cleanliness
 9.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 9.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 8.6
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: A.M . Date of stay: Oct 25 - 31, 2008
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 9.0
  Price/Value
 5.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 7.6
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: C.E . Date of stay: Oct 12 - 31, 2008
  Cleanliness
 10.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 9.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 10.0
  Overall Rating 9.4
  Comments:
Ive been to Bali 4x and stayed at Jayakarta 3x. Going again next year and will stay there again, the position is perfect for what we want, service is great from very friendly and helpful staff and we love the bongos on the beach out the front of the hotel.
 
 
  Review from: R. M. . Date of stay: Jul 13 - 18, 2008
  Cleanliness
 9.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 9.0
  Price/Value
 10.0
  Service
 10.0
  Overall Rating 9.4
  Comments:
The staff were very helpful, and the location directly on the beach was lovely. The price was great, and the breakfast buffet was a pleasure. In future, I would probably choose a hotel in a less crowded area of the island, and with fewer children, but in general, I was very satisfied with all of it.
 
 
  Review from: V. N. . Date of stay: Jun 17 - 30, 2008
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 9.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 10.0
  Overall Rating 9.2
  Comments:
I chose to stay at the Jayakarta again, and had a wonderful time. The grounds are superb, staff very efficient and friendly, facilities all one could need, and the location the absolute best ever. The pools are just beautiful and very good value for money. I would definitely stay again, next time I am fortunate enought to visit Bali.
 
 
  Review from: P. H. . Date of stay: Mar 17 - 22, 2008
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 10.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 8.4
  Comments:
We have been to Bali 4 times & most times have spilt our accommodation betwen different hotels but have always spent part of our stay at Jayakarta. This time we booked a few days at Jayakarta & after looking around the area we could not find better value so we extended our time at Jayakarta and spent our enture holiday there.
 
 
  Review from: P. M. . Date of stay: Dec 29, 2007 - Jan 01, 2008
  Cleanliness
 4.0
  Location
 4.0
  Facilities
 4.0
  Price/Value
 4.0
  Service
 4.0
  Overall Rating 4.0
  Comments:
A good choice on Bali for family and couple ravellers but expensive for budget and backpackers.
 
 
  Review from: T.L . Date of stay: Dec 29, 2007 - Jan 12, 2008
  Cleanliness
 10.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 8.8
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: R. D. (Australia). Date of stay: Dec 28, 2007 - Jan 02, 2008
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 8.6
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: H. C. . Date of stay: Dec 23 - 26, 2007
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 7.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 8.0
  Comments:
Overall we enjoyed our stay at Jayakarta. The staff were very friendly and always tried to help us. We had a lovely upstairs room with a view to the ocean which I had requested on the website. Thanks for that. I thought that the hotel was excellent value. We could afford to eat at the restaurants and the food was always good. We were on the beach and could swim in the many hotel pools as well. There were a lot of good beach-front restaurants outside the Jayakarta. With regards to the location, I think families with young children or couples would enjoy it. My son is a teenager and he was in search of the excitement of Kuta. The problem was that because of the dreadful traffic, it took an hour in a taxi to get to Kuta. I think when traveling to this area of Bali you have to stay exactly where you want to go out in the evening. I would caution against using the concierge staff to hire taxis. My experience was that the taxi driver we hired through the hotel put up the price once we left the hotel. Another hotel we stayed out automatically hired taxis with meters for their clients. This was a far better way to treat clients. Then if the clients want to tip they can. Thanks Balihotels for organising a nice room and a pleasant stay.
 
 
  Review from: W. S. (Australia). Date of stay: Dec 11 - 25, 2007
  Cleanliness
 9.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 9.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 8.6
  Comments:
A very nice hotel with good service and facilities and very good value for money.
 
 
  Review from: A. M. . Date of stay: Oct 27 - Nov 04, 2007
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 8.4
  Comments:
The hotel was very good value for money. The location was excellent. The room facilities were a little tired and the bathroom was occasionally smelly - the plumbling seemed to need an overhaul. The staff were mostly extremely pleasant and helpful. We would recommend the hotal to others but with a slight reservation about the rooms.
 
 
  Review from: C. B. . Date of stay: Jul 30 - Aug 03, 2007
  Cleanliness
 10.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 8.4
  Comments:
very nice stay, I would like to come back one day
 
 
  Review from: D. I. . Date of stay: Jul 22 - Aug 18, 2007
  Cleanliness
 10.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 10.0
  Overall Rating 9.4
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: M. K. . Date of stay: Jun 15 - 18, 2007
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 7.0
  Facilities
 6.0
  Price/Value
 7.0
  Service
 7.0
  Overall Rating 6.8
  Comments:
Room good. Improve breakfast
 
 
  Review from: E. W. (United Kingdom). Date of stay: May 27 - Jun 03, 2007
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 6.0
  Facilities
 5.0
  Price/Value
 6.0
  Service
 5.0
  Overall Rating 6.0
  Comments:
The staff aren't always very helpful. Had difficulty with the transport desk, they really tried to over charge on some of our travel. There's not much action at night and the bar service is limited after hours. The pool bar during the day is very slow and limited - and service with a smile isn't a priority. That said, it's a great location for some good restaurants and it far enough out of Kuta to feel relaxed but close enough that Kuta dosen't feel too far away. As a single girl, it was safe and I was looked after.
 
 
  Review from: A. L. (Sweden). Date of stay: Apr 27 - May 05, 2007
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 7.0
  Overall Rating 8.2
  Comments:
Overall we are very happy with our stay at Jayakarta, excellent location to a very good price and quality standard. But I would like to highlight that i do not feel it appropriate of the staff to try to sell all kinds of services. We were offered private tours and trips from the people serving us within the hotel.
 
 
 
paradise-bali.com   More Bali Sites   Indonesia Hotels Sites   More Asia Hotels   Indonesia Maps Sites   More Travel Sites
                     
Terms of Use   Maps Bali   Jakarta Hotels   Singapore Hotels   Maps Jakarta   Singapore Meetings
Privacy Policy   Bali Villa   Lombok Hotels   Kuala Lumpur Hotels   Maps Lombok   Kuala Lumpur Meetings
FAQs   Bali Weddings   Surabaya Hotels   Melaka Hotels   Maps Surabaya   Bangkok Meetings
Testimonials   Bali Safaris   Yogyakarta Hotels   Langkawi Hotels   Maps Yogyakarta   Hong Kong Meetings
Sitemap   Bali Spas   Jakarta Meetings   Bangkok Hotels       Embassy Information
    Indonesia Embassies     Phuket Hotels       World Hotel Directory
          Hong Kong Hotels       More Travel Links
 
  © Copyright CV. Informatika 1997 - 2011 All rights reserved.