Bali Hotel Areas  
     
    Kuta    
    Legian    
    Seminyak    
    Tuban    
    Jimbaran    
    Nusa Dua    
    Tanjung Benoa    
    Sanur    
    Lembongan    
    Ubud    
    Candidasa    
    North Bali    
     
  Email Us  
     
    paradise-bali.com    
     
     
  Key Room Table  
     
   
   Open - Instant Confirm
 
   Closed - Fully Booked
 
   Availability on Request
   
     
  Why Bali Hotels?  
     
   
Best Available Rates
 
Instant Confirmation
 
Up to Date Info
 
Real Guest Reviews
 
No Booking Fees
   
     
Bali Hotels - Barong Bali Hotel - hotel in Kuta area


  Barong Bali Hotel Room Rates (All rates USD/IDR)  
Room Type Sun, 22 JanMon, 23 JanTue, 24 JanWed, 25 JanThu, 26 JanFri, 27 JanSat, 28 Jan
 Superior USD 65.00 USD 65.00 USD 65.00 USD 65.00 USD 65.00 USD 65.00 USD 65.00
 Deluxe USD 76.00 USD 76.00 USD 76.00 USD 76.00 USD 76.00 USD 76.00 USD 76.00
 Family USD 119.00 USD 119.00 USD 119.00 USD 119.00 USD 119.00 USD 119.00 USD 119.00
 Quarto USD 119.00 USD 119.00 USD 119.00 USD 119.00 USD 119.00 USD 119.00 USD 119.00
click here for more dates
Click the rate to make a reservation or Click Here
 
Hotel Information   More Photos   Hotel Location Map  
Guest Reviews

  Average Guest Score
   
    Total Average:
 7.5
 
    Cleanliness:
 6.9
    Facilities:
 7.1
    Service:
 7.3
    Location:
 8.1
    Price/Value:
 7.9
 
  Our Methodology
Hotels are reviewed and rated by guests who have stayed in the hotels. Guest who have made a reservation through paradise-bali.com and stayed in Barong Hotel Kuta were asked to review the hotel and give their unbiased opinion on the points below. To ensure privacy we only provide the reviewers initials and country of origin.

Ratings are calculated by summing all the responses received divided by the total number of responses for a simple average.
   
  Individual Guest Scores
 
  Review from: E.N . Date of stay: Feb 08 - 17, 2010
  Cleanliness
 5.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 6.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 7.2
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: S.R (Australia). Date of stay: Dec 02 - 09, 2009
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 8.2
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: V.K . Date of stay: Jul 30 - Aug 02, 2009
  Cleanliness
 5.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 3.0
  Price/Value
 4.0
  Service
 4.0
  Overall Rating 4.8
  Comments:
Should impose special rate for Asians. Improve on your breakfast. Conditions should not be too rigid.
 
 
  Review from: S.R.R . Date of stay: Jun 19 - 24, 2009
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 8.0
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: G.K . Date of stay: Jun 08 - 18, 2009
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 5.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 7.4
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: S.U . Date of stay: May 16 - 18, 2009
  Cleanliness
 5.0
  Location
 4.0
  Facilities
 5.0
  Price/Value
 5.0
  Service
 5.0
  Overall Rating 4.8
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: L.A . Date of stay: May 15 - 16, 2009
  Cleanliness
 9.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 9.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 9.0
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: L.Y.K . Date of stay: May 14 - 17, 2009
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 8.4
  Comments:
I went to Bali with my fiancee, and really enjoyed the stay at Barong Hotel Kuta. Despite being a budget hotel, it truly surpass our expectations. The central location, both near to the beach and the town center makes travelling around very convenient. Looking forward to my next stay there.
 
 
  Review from: A.G . Date of stay: Apr 30 - May 01, 2009
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 8.2
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: O.Y.K . Date of stay: Apr 30 - May 01, 2009
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 8.2
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: M.R.S . Date of stay: Apr 28 - 29, 2009
  Cleanliness
 5.0
  Location
 7.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 7.0
  Service
 7.0
  Overall Rating 6.6
  Comments:
Good hotel to stay in. Good location and good rate was offered to me. Keep up the good work. I surely will come back to this hotel and recommend to my friend too.
 
 
  Review from: G.C . Date of stay: Apr 04 - 06, 2009
  Cleanliness
 9.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 7.0
  Overall Rating 8.0
  Comments:
Very clean and well fun hotel. Thank you
 
 
  Review from: C.L . Date of stay: Mar 24 - Apr 01, 2009
  Cleanliness
 9.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 10.0
  Price/Value
 10.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 9.0
  Comments:
Service should be a 10, however I experience a rude and sarcastic waiter at the back pool. His attention was focus on the TV and any request for service was treated with a caustic comment or body movement. This was not a one time incident. The breakfast staff was excellent.
 
 
  Review from: J.N . Date of stay: Mar 22 - 23, 2009
  Cleanliness
 3.0
  Location
 7.0
  Facilities
 4.0
  Price/Value
 5.0
  Service
 4.0
  Overall Rating 4.6
  Comments:
the whole room was infested with mosquitoes! I requested for a room at the wing behind (i've stayed there previously on 2 different occasions and found the rooms behind newer, cleaner and better furnished) but was told they were fully booked. Encountered the same thing too on my last trip in 2008 but interestingly, i didnt see that many people around when i went for my breakfast or used the pool. the furniture is old, room had a musty smell and there is only one mirror in the bathroom. Not much for the TV channels, they used to have cable channels years ba ck then. didnt have much contact with the hotel staff since i was only there for a night, but they were friendly and helpful enough. basically with the amt of money spent, you can find better hotels along poppies lane. but the location is really good. centralised for shopping, beach and clubs.
 
 
  Review from: J.N . Date of stay: Mar 22 - 23, 2009
  Cleanliness
 3.0
  Location
 7.0
  Facilities
 4.0
  Price/Value
 5.0
  Service
 4.0
  Overall Rating 4.6
  Comments:
the whole room was infested with mosquitoes! I requested for a room at the wing behind (i've stayed there previously on 2 different occasions and found the rooms behind newer, cleaner and better furnished) but was told they were fully booked. Encountered the same thing too on my last trip in 2008 but interestingly, i didnt see that many people around when i went for my breakfast or used the pool. the furniture is old, room had a musty smell and there is only one mirror in the bathroom. Not much for the TV channels, they used to have cable channels years ba ck then. didnt have much contact with the hotel staff since i was only there for a night, but they were friendly and helpful enough. basically with the amt of money spent, you can find better hotels along poppies lane. but the location is really good. centralised for shopping, beach and clubs.
 
 
  Review from: P.S . Date of stay: Mar 05 - 06, 2009
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 6.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 7.4
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: P.S . Date of stay: Mar 05 - 06, 2009
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 6.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 7.4
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: M.M . Date of stay: Mar 04 - 11, 2009
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 2.0
  Overall Rating 7.0
  Comments:
The Location of the Barong hotel is perfect. If you are young and looking to party the Barong is perfect. If you are looking at relaxing the barong isn’t so good as it is very noisy. The Front Pool that gets closed off at night isn’t policed and people still jump in and yell and scream in that pool. The Room Service has a lot to be desired as when you ask for something it takes to long to get what you have asked for, Likewise with Security.
 
 
  Review from: L.H . Date of stay: Mar 03 - 05, 2009
  Cleanliness
 3.0
  Location
 7.0
  Facilities
 5.0
  Price/Value
 7.0
  Service
 5.0
  Overall Rating 5.4
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: L.H.L . Date of stay: Mar 03 - 05, 2009
  Cleanliness
 3.0
  Location
 7.0
  Facilities
 5.0
  Price/Value
 7.0
  Service
 5.0
  Overall Rating 5.4
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: M.B . Date of stay: Feb 18 - 25, 2009
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 6.0
  Price/Value
 6.0
  Service
 7.0
  Overall Rating 7.0
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: P.W . Date of stay: Feb 14 - 26, 2009
  Cleanliness
 9.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 8.4
  Comments:
I really enjoyed staying at Barong Hotel. The people were very friendly and helping where needed. The rooms were very clean and I didn't find any insects or other animals, what I've heard from friends who were staying in other hotels. I would recommend this hotel to other people, you will enjoy it!!
 
 
  Review from: B.R . Date of stay: Feb 13 - 15, 2009
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 9.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 8.4
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: I.R . Date of stay: Feb 05 - 06, 2009
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 8.0
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: J.R . Date of stay: Dec 28, 2008 - Jan 02, 2009
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 6.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 7.8
  Comments:
Hotel just a bit tired, bathrooms could do with a bit of an upgrade, apart from that couldn’t fault it….
 
 
  Review from: A.C . Date of stay: Dec 23 - 27, 2008
  Cleanliness
 9.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 9.0
  Price/Value
 10.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 9.4
  Comments:
While In Bali, I had a chance to stay at great hotel called Barong Hotel, located in Kuta. The Hotel was young and fresh which made it popular to both old and young. Barong Hotel is set at the perfect location in Kuta, just off off Poppies Lane 2, which is the fun and happening spot in Bali. Its walking distance to all the bars and clubs in Bali and located just off the famous Kuta Beach. I was impressed with the swim up pool bar at this hotel and the rich architecture which provided the perfect retreat from the outside world.
 
 
  Review from: I.V . Date of stay: Dec 15 - 27, 2008
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 10.0
  Service
 10.0
  Overall Rating 9.0
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: G.K . Date of stay: Oct 21 - 28, 2008
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 8.2
  Comments:
no buffet style breakfast anymore, I heard many guests complain about this
 
 
  Review from: G.A . Date of stay: Oct 12 - 17, 2008
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 2.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 4.0
  Overall Rating 6.4
  Comments:
Please refurbish the rooms... especially the bathrooms..... also get foxtel tv (english Speaking)
 
 
  Review from: L.T . Date of stay: Sep 05 - 19, 2008
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 8.8
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: L.P . Date of stay: Aug 26 - 29, 2008
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 7.0
  Overall Rating 8.4
  Comments:
The swimming pools are really nice and security is good
 
 
  Review from: Y.J . Date of stay: Aug 17 - 22, 2008
  Cleanliness
 5.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 6.0
  Service
 7.0
  Overall Rating 6.6
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: R. D. . Date of stay: Jul 13 - 24, 2008
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 7.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 7.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 7.8
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: M. R. . Date of stay: May 04 - 08, 2008
  Cleanliness
 2.0
  Location
 5.0
  Facilities
 3.0
  Price/Value
 10.0
  Service
 5.0
  Overall Rating 5.0
  Comments:
l found it to be great value for money, but not as clean as l would have liked.
 
 
  Review from: J. B. (Poland). Date of stay: May 03 - 05, 2008
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 10.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 7.0
  Overall Rating 8.8
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: F. S. (Malaysia). Date of stay: May 02 - 04, 2008
  Cleanliness
 9.0
  Location
 7.0
  Facilities
 9.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 8.4
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: M. A. (Australia). Date of stay: Apr 26 - May 10, 2008
  Cleanliness
 5.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 10.0
  Overall Rating 8.2
  Comments:
I have stayed at Barong hotel 3 times now with my wife , i find the staff at the hotel very nice and also very friendly . Value for money it is a very good hotel , for those who want to stay in the hustle and bustle of Kuta it is a very good hotel and very centrally located to the night life ,the only thing that would make this hotel better is if it had a spa bath at the pool , over all i would definitely stay at this hotel again if i decide to stay at Kuta on my next trip to Bali
 
 
  Review from: E. H. . Date of stay: Mar 20 - 24, 2008
  Cleanliness
 5.0
  Location
 6.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 6.0
  Service
 5.0
  Overall Rating 5.8
  Comments:
The price is too expensive for 2 stars hotels, because the room is too small, the bed is awful, they should change the bed with the new one, because the bed make my back hurt, they don’t change the bed cover and the towels everyday, there’s no bath tub in standart room, and they don’t clean the room everyday. The room service doesn’t make me satisfied at all. The pool is fine. The breakfast is great. The Location is too crowded and too noisy. Before this, I went to Bali last year, and stayed in a bugdet hotel (cheaper than Barong), but I got a better room service in there. For me, the price isn’t suitable with their room service at all.
 
 
  Review from: D. C. . Date of stay: Feb 16 - 17, 2008
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 10.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 8.2
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: B. L. . Date of stay: Feb 09 - 13, 2008
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 7.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 7.6
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: T. P. (Finlandia). Date of stay: Jan 24 - 27, 2008
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 7.0
  Overall Rating 8.2
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: A. C. . Date of stay: Dec 28 - 30, 2007
  Cleanliness
 4.0
  Location
 5.0
  Facilities
 6.0
  Price/Value
 3.0
  Service
 1.0
  Overall Rating 3.8
  Comments:
Ants in third floor room. No running water on arrival, and no information given as to when it would be fixed. Reception staff were generally unhelpful, and restaurant staff bordered on rude. I came from a wonderful, clean, friendly hotel for half the price, and was deeply disappointed by the Barong.
 
 
  Review from: R. L. . Date of stay: Dec 23 - 24, 2007
  Cleanliness
 6.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 5.0
  Price/Value
 6.0
  Service
 4.0
  Overall Rating 6.0
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: J. S. . Date of stay: Dec 22 - 24, 2007
  Cleanliness
 2.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 5.0
  Overall Rating 6.4
  Comments:
Tiolets have no ventilations. Beds are tnclean. Sleeping Mattresses are torn.
 
 
  Review from: W. J. (Australia). Date of stay: Dec 17 - 19, 2007
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 7.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 7.8
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: V. M. . Date of stay: Dec 01 - 06, 2007
  Cleanliness
 3.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 7.0
  Service
 5.0
  Overall Rating 6.0
  Comments:
A convient place to stay but the hotel is now being overtaken by the younger generations who can't afford to stay at the Bounty. A bit run down in the rooms with mould and cracked tiles but cheap and good if just there to sleep.
 
 
  Review from: C. D. . Date of stay: Nov 17 - 19, 2007
  Cleanliness
 10.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 10.0
  Price/Value
 10.0
  Service
 10.0
  Overall Rating 10.0
  Comments:
initially was only going to stay for 2nights but stayed longer and then after my trip went to another hotel but wasn’t up to scratch so we went back to the Barong.
 
 
  Review from: K. S. . Date of stay: Oct 19 - 22, 2007
  Cleanliness
 6.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 7.8
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: G. K. . Date of stay: Oct 13 - 23, 2007
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 8.4
  Comments:
I will stay at Barong again, it has everything I want. Very friendly and helpful staff.
 
 
  Review from: A. P. . Date of stay: Sep 21 - 24, 2007
  Cleanliness
 6.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 9.0
  Price/Value
 10.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 8.6
  Comments:
There should certainly be more electrical access points in the rooms to charge digital camera batteries, at least, if not cell phones, handhelds and laptops.
 
 
  Review from: C. L. . Date of stay: Sep 20 - 23, 2007
  Cleanliness
 5.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 6.0
  Overall Rating 6.8
  Comments:
Acceptable. as the pillow, towel need to change.
 
 
  Review from: K. W. . Date of stay: Sep 15 - 17, 2007
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 7.0
  Facilities
 6.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 5.0
  Overall Rating 6.8
  Comments:
Location was an good location overall service was ok though because not always efficient cleanliness the room was quite run down and had ants price about it because of the lack of cleanliness I don't think the price was fair. But the facilites were good.
 
 
  Review from: K. N. (Australia). Date of stay: Sep 14 - 17, 2007
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 4.0
  Price/Value
 7.0
  Service
 6.0
  Overall Rating 6.8
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: N. C. . Date of stay: Aug 27 - 29, 2007
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 5.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 5.0
  Service
 4.0
  Overall Rating 5.8
  Comments:
much tooo loud, only for pary people. impossible to sleep in the night!!!!
 
 
  Review from: P. J. . Date of stay: Aug 10 - 13, 2007
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 5.0
  Service
 7.0
  Overall Rating 7.2
  Comments:
Such a survey should have been conducted immediately after the stay.
 
 
  Review from: K. F. (United Kingdom). Date of stay: Jul 31 - Aug 04, 2007
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 8.4
  Comments:
Nice pools with swim-up bar; good selection of food for breakfast.
 
 
  Review from: P. S. . Date of stay: Jul 25 - 28, 2007
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 10.0
  Overall Rating 8.6
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: G. F. . Date of stay: Jul 14 - Aug 01, 2007
  Cleanliness
 5.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 10.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 8.0
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: A. S. (Indonesia). Date of stay: Jul 11 - 13, 2007
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 7.0
  Service
 7.0
  Overall Rating 7.2
  Comments:
Barong is a nice hotel, located in central Kuta, a walking distance from Kuta activities. The best of all is the service of paradise-bali.com. A prompt but flexible online service. Already on my Outlook for my next visit to Bali.
 
 
  Review from: S. P. (Malaysia). Date of stay: Jul 04 - 07, 2007
  Cleanliness
 9.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 8.2
  Comments:
1)We booked 3 rooms and later changed to 4. It was confirmed by you. However, the hotel reception claimed that they were not informed on the change. 2) When we checked out, we were billed for a can of potato chip which we did not consume. We have to “swear to the God that we had never even seen such a can placed in the room” in order for them to take it off from the bill as they kept insisting that we had consumed it. This left a fair bit of bad taste despite a good stay. 3)Otherwise, everything was excellent!
 
 
  Review from: G. L. . Date of stay: Jun 21 - Jul 01, 2007
  Cleanliness
 9.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 10.0
  Service
 10.0
  Overall Rating 9.2
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: C. S. (Malaysia). Date of stay: Jun 02 - 05, 2007
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 7.0
  Facilities
 6.0
  Price/Value
 6.0
  Service
 6.0
  Overall Rating 6.4
  Comments:
There is no hot water thermos, electric socket/plug and bathroom floor map on the first day stay. I have to request all this every day. Further more, the bath gel and shampoo is not replace at all. Electric socket is useless as it is a 2 circle pin socket which is not a standard type for Asia Country. TV set is too old and it manual operates. Not many choice on breakfast, it is almost the same food everyday. Pool is clean and well maintenance.
 
 
  Review from: J. C. (Phillipines). Date of stay: Apr 26 - 30, 2007
  Cleanliness
 9.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 10.0
  Service
 10.0
  Overall Rating 9.4
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: G. F. (Australia). Date of stay: Apr 20 - 21, 2007
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 6.0
  Price/Value
 6.0
  Service
 7.0
  Overall Rating 6.8
  Comments:
They could only supply single beds, we booked a second time and they lost our booking so we stayed elswhere
 
 
  Review from: P. L. (USA). Date of stay: Apr 10 - 15, 2007
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 5.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 7.6
  Comments:
It was my first time in Bali. Going anywhere from the hotel was annoying as you have to pass the street hawkers, etc. It is a good value in comparison to what i would have to pay at any similar resort around the world. I was there by myself and if i was to bring my family the next time i would look for a nice resort up the coast. I walked up the beach one day and discovered Legian which was a lot cleaner than the Kuta region.
 
 
  Review from: J. L. (Malaysia). Date of stay: Apr 08 - 10, 2007
  Cleanliness
 7.5
  Location
 7.5
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 7.0
  Service
 7.0
  Overall Rating 7.2
  Comments:
Room was kind of old and beaten down but the staff is friendly and helpful. Good location
 
 
  Review from: C. T. (Malaysia). Date of stay: Apr 07 - 09, 2007
  Cleanliness
 5.0
  Location
 7.0
  Facilities
 5.0
  Price/Value
 6.0
  Service
 6.0
  Overall Rating 5.8
  Comments:
The furnitures are quite rundown. Should improve on it.
 
 
  Review from: H. Z. (Malaysia). Date of stay: Apr 05 - 08, 2007
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 8.4
  Comments:
The management should upgrade the room interior- new locker, bed n bedsheet. It's quite old and not really comfortable.
 
 
  Review from: M. T. (Malaysia). Date of stay: Apr 03 - 06, 2007
  Cleanliness
 9.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 8.4
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: B. G. (Singapore). Date of stay: Apr 01 - 02, 2007
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 6.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 7.0
  Service
 5.0
  Overall Rating 6.6
  Comments:
room facilities could be upgraded, Had a bad experience - had to wait very long while upon arrival at airport for driver to appear, Moreover, the price I paid for included return airport transfers but in the morning, no transportation was provided as I was told that the driver is not at work! Location:Convenient for stays of at least 3 days, only if return airport transfer is included.
 
 
  Review from: C. E. . Date of stay: Mar 23 - 26, 2007
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 10.0
  Service
 7.0
  Overall Rating 7.8
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: G. K. . Date of stay: Mar 10 - 22, 2007
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 9.0
  Price/Value
 10.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 9.2
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: B. P. . Date of stay: Mar 06 - 08, 2007
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 10.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 8.8
  Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at the Barong so much that we cancelled plans to travel in Bali for the week and just stayed at the hotel.
 
 
 
paradise-bali.com   More Bali Sites   Indonesia Hotels Sites   More Asia Hotels   Indonesia Maps Sites   More Travel Sites
                     
Terms of Use   Maps Bali   Jakarta Hotels   Singapore Hotels   Maps Jakarta   Singapore Meetings
Privacy Policy   Bali Villa   Lombok Hotels   Kuala Lumpur Hotels   Maps Lombok   Kuala Lumpur Meetings
FAQs   Bali Weddings   Surabaya Hotels   Melaka Hotels   Maps Surabaya   Bangkok Meetings
Testimonials   Bali Safaris   Yogyakarta Hotels   Langkawi Hotels   Maps Yogyakarta   Hong Kong Meetings
Sitemap   Bali Spas   Jakarta Meetings   Bangkok Hotels       Embassy Information
    Indonesia Embassies     Phuket Hotels       World Hotel Directory
          Hong Kong Hotels       More Travel Links
 
  © Copyright CV. Informatika 1997 - 2012 All rights reserved.