Bali Hotel Areas  
     
    Kuta    
    Legian    
    Seminyak    
    Tuban    
    Jimbaran    
    Nusa Dua    
    Tanjung Benoa    
    Sanur    
    Lembongan    
    Ubud    
    Candidasa    
    North Bali    
     
  Email Us  
     
    paradise-bali.com    
     
     
  Key Room Table  
     
   
   Open - Instant Confirm
 
   Closed - Fully Booked
 
   Availability on Request
   
     
  Why Bali Hotels?  
     
   
Best Available Rates
 
Instant Confirmation
 
Up to Date Info
 
Real Guest Reviews
 
No Booking Fees
   
     
Bali Hotels - Bali Sorgawi Hotel - hotel in Kuta area


  Bali Sorgawi Hotel Room Rates (All rates USD/IDR)  
Room Type Fri, 17 FebSat, 18 FebSun, 19 FebMon, 20 FebTue, 21 FebWed, 22 FebThu, 23 Feb
 Standard Room IDR 350,000 IDR 350,000 IDR 350,000 IDR 350,000 IDR 350,000 IDR 350,000 IDR 350,000
 Deluxe Room IDR 400,000 IDR 400,000 IDR 400,000 IDR 400,000 IDR 400,000 IDR 400,000 IDR 400,000
click here for more dates
Click the rate to make a reservation or Click Here
 
Hotel Information   More Photos   Hotel Location Map  
Guest Reviews

  Average Guest Score
   
    Total Average:
 7.8
 
    Cleanliness:
 7.8
    Facilities:
 7.4
    Service:
 7.8
    Location:
 8.0
    Price/Value:
 8.0
 
  Our Methodology
Hotels are reviewed and rated by guests who have stayed in the hotels. Guest who have made a reservation through paradise-bali.com and stayed in Bali Sorgawi Hotel were asked to review the hotel and give their unbiased opinion on the points below. To ensure privacy we only provide the reviewers initials and country of origin.

Ratings are calculated by summing all the responses received divided by the total number of responses for a simple average.
   
  Individual Guest Scores
 
  Review from: J.K . Date of stay: Dec 30, 2009 - Jan 03, 2010
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 7.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 7.8
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: L.Y.T . Date of stay: Dec 18 - 22, 2009
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 7.0
  Service
 7.0
  Overall Rating 7.4
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: S.Y.L . Date of stay: Aug 12 - 15, 2009
  Cleanliness
 9.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 7.0
  Overall Rating 8.2
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: K.B . Date of stay: Jul 17 - 27, 2009
  Cleanliness
 9.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 10.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 8.8
  Comments:
I would like to say the staff were very nice and helpfully and would stay at hotel again when in Bali.
 
 
  Review from: G.A . Date of stay: May 31 - Jun 10, 2009
  Cleanliness
 9.0
  Location
 7.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 7.0
  Service
 6.0
  Overall Rating 7.2
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: Z.I.Z . Date of stay: May 08 - 12, 2009
  Cleanliness
 10.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 6.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 8.4
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: A.S.A . Date of stay: May 03 - 06, 2009
  Cleanliness
 9.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 9.0
  Price/Value
 10.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 9.4
  Comments:
WILL DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN!
 
 
  Review from: H.G . Date of stay: Apr 12 - 15, 2009
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 9.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 8.6
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: N.K.G . Date of stay: Mar 17 - 19, 2009
  Cleanliness
 6.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 5.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 7.0
  Overall Rating 6.8
  Comments:
Pool is not cleaned, not filter. Overall the enviroment is good.
 
 
  Review from: N.K.G . Date of stay: Mar 17 - 19, 2009
  Cleanliness
 5.0
  Location
 7.0
  Facilities
 6.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 5.0
  Overall Rating 6.2
  Comments:
Pool is not cleaned, not filter. Overall the enviroment is good.
 
 
  Review from: C.H.K . Date of stay: Mar 04 - 05, 2009
  Cleanliness
 9.0
  Location
 6.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 7.6
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: C.H.K . Date of stay: Mar 04 - 05, 2009
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 7.0
  Overall Rating 8.0
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: K.P . Date of stay: Mar 03 - 06, 2009
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 7.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 7.0
  Service
 7.0
  Overall Rating 7.2
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: K.P.W . Date of stay: Mar 03 - 06, 2009
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 7.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 7.0
  Service
 7.0
  Overall Rating 7.2
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: F.A . Date of stay: Jan 04 - 05, 2009
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 4.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 7.0
  Service
 7.0
  Overall Rating 6.6
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: J.W (2008-12-11). Date of stay: Dec 14, 2008 - 00 00, 0000
  Cleanliness
 10.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 9.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 8.8
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: A.S.A . Date of stay: Dec 07 - 11, 2008
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 9.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 8.6
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: C.C . Date of stay: Dec 02 - 04, 2008
  Cleanliness
 2.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 2.0
  Price/Value
 5.0
  Service
 6.0
  Overall Rating 4.6
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: E.S . Date of stay: Oct 22 - 23, 2008
  Cleanliness
 10.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 10.0
  Price/Value
 10.0
  Service
 10.0
  Overall Rating 10.0
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: J.B . Date of stay: Oct 13 - 21, 2008
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 8.4
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: J.K . Date of stay: Oct 04 - 05, 2008
  Cleanliness
 9.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 8.0
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: J.K . Date of stay: Sep 30 - Oct 02, 2008
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 8.2
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: C.G . Date of stay: Sep 24 - 27, 2008
  Cleanliness
 10.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 9.0
  Price/Value
 10.0
  Service
 10.0
  Overall Rating 9.8
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: F.B . Date of stay: Aug 16 - 18, 2008
  Cleanliness
 3.0
  Location
 5.0
  Facilities
 5.0
  Price/Value
 1.0
  Service
 5.0
  Overall Rating 3.8
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: F. S. . Date of stay: Jul 23 - 27, 2008
  Cleanliness
 9.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 9.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 9.0
  Comments:
Thank you very much for the hospitality given by the staff of Bali Sorgawi Hotel to my family. With no hesitate i would love to recomend my relatives and friends to stay at Bali Sorgawi Hotel if they wish to visit Bali.
 
 
  Review from: E. R. (United Kingdom). Date of stay: Jul 21 - 24, 2008
  Cleanliness
 9.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 10.0
  Overall Rating 8.8
  Comments:
I really enjoyed the hospitality that was afforded to me during my first visit to Bali. The staff were always friendly and very helpful. The hotel offered a tranquil retreat away from the buz outside in the always busy shopping/restaurant area. good location. I am looking forward to my next visit to the Sorgawi Hotel.
 
 
  Review from: C. W. . Date of stay: Jul 15 - 19, 2008
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 7.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 7.0
  Service
 7.0
  Overall Rating 7.0
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: L. J. . Date of stay: May 12 - 14, 2008
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 10.0
  Price/Value
 10.0
  Service
 10.0
  Overall Rating 9.2
  Comments:
Anyway, Bali Sorgawi is a good place to stay and nice place to relax. I am regret that i have no time to have a swim over there. Overall, environment is nice and peacefull. Breakfast is consider ok but it would be better if we could have baliness food. I will recemmend to my friend and it will be in my consideration list if i want to go to Bali again in future.
 
 
  Review from: L. C. . Date of stay: Mar 16 - 17, 2008
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 7.0
  Facilities
 6.0
  Price/Value
 7.0
  Service
 6.0
  Overall Rating 6.6
  Comments:
It is a decent hotel with adequate facilities just for lodging. Not more not less. Location wise, it needs just few minutes walk to one of the most crowded street in Bali and for night entertainment in Kuta. However, for beach lovers, might get a bit disappointed because it is not located near Kuta Beach, the nearest beach will take about 30 minutes' walk. But by hiring motorbike, it really doesn't matter- you can simply go anywhere nearby easily. Service wise, maybe just me (an Asian) that the service is not so good. I have seen some other guests from Europe and Japan who gets better service. Facility for tour and motorbike rental is not sufficient there. But a few minutes walk will have all those.
 
 
  Review from: A. W. . Date of stay: Mar 10 - 16, 2008
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 5.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 4.0
  Overall Rating 6.4
  Comments:
Overall not bad for a 2 star hotel, i guess 6 out of 10, will probably go back again if they manage to be a bit more generous with the breakfast portions and improve the food a bit
 
 
  Review from: A. C. . Date of stay: Mar 05 - 06, 2008
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 8.4
  Comments:
Due to a lock problem on our room door, we were given another room instead. And the airport pickup was half an hour late - being first-timers in Bali, we nearly panicked. Thankfully, they did turn up and we were grateful for that. So these are the only cons of our stay at Bali Sorgawi hotel. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and our hosts did their best to make us feel comfortable. They were friendly and breakfast was great!
 
 
  Review from: S. T. . Date of stay: Mar 05 - 06, 2008
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 10.0
  Overall Rating 8.8
  Comments:
I find that your staff was very helpful, because I asked for an extra mattress at around after midnight, and a man happily helped me carry it all the way up to the room. Basic and good breakfast. I like your swimming pool.
 
 
  Review from: I. G. . Date of stay: Jan 25 - 26, 2008
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 8.0
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: A. S. . Date of stay: Jan 19 - 20, 2008
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 8.2
  Comments:
The free airport pick-up was great for us, the staff were friendly and helpful, the air conditioning in the room worked great, and the room was clean enough. The hotel was very attractive with lovely decorations for the budget price it was. Didn't use the pool but it looked nice. The hotel is situated at the end of a laneway so it's quiet but right near the action on Jalan Legian. All in all a good choice for a budget hotel.
 
 
  Review from: S. H. (Indonesia). Date of stay: Jan 18 - 23, 2008
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 10.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 9.0
  Comments:
I thinks its a good recommendation for local tourist.
 
 
  Review from: L. L. . Date of stay: Dec 24 - 27, 2007
  Cleanliness
 4.5
  Location
 6.0
  Facilities
 5.5
  Price/Value
 5.0
  Service
 4.5
  Overall Rating 5.1
  Comments:
The toilet is not clean, and a foul smell & make me felt wanna vomit. Only the receptionist need to improve their service,so far all the staff is ok.Cleaniess & service are important, I think they should improve. It's advisable them to do the renovation (e.g. toilet).
 
 
  Review from: H. H. . Date of stay: Sep 24 - 25, 2007
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 4.0
  Facilities
 5.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 7.0
  Overall Rating 6.2
  Comments:
The location of the hotel is quite hidden and not so popular, coz some of my friend who live in bali can't find it out easily (maybe can put a bigger and more eye-catching signboard) . the staff is friendly, the hotel's building is new (seems just renovated?) but unfortunately they forget to renew the furniture's. The breakfast is ok, so overall my opinion of this hotel is still ok if you are looking for a clean and cheap budget hotel in bali.
 
 
  Review from: N. P. (Timor-Leste). Date of stay: Sep 21 - 24, 2007
  Cleanliness
 9.0
  Location
 9.0
  Facilities
 9.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 9.0
  Comments:
I would like to book the room in Bali Sorgawi for one night on 17 Feb 2008, I am staying alone!
 
 
  Review from: M. C. . Date of stay: Sep 18 - 19, 2007
  Cleanliness
 7.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 7.0
  Price/Value
 8.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 7.6
  Comments:
 
 
  Review from: S. S. . Date of stay: Jul 17 - 24, 2007
  Cleanliness
 8.0
  Location
 8.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 9.0
  Overall Rating 8.4
  Comments:
We stayed 14 nights in the Bali Sorgawi Hotel. The first week we booked in front via Internet (Asiarooms), but we enjoyed our stay so much that we extended it for another week. We recommend you to stay at the Bali Sorgawi Hotel, if you want to be in the middle of the action of Kuta but at some time want to have a little privacy. Walking to the Legian Beach takes approximately 10 minutes, if you want to walk to Kuta Beach (Hard Rock Hotel) it takes you approximately 20 minutes. The hotel can be reached through a little "gang" of the Jl. Legian Klod. Because the hotel is not at the Jl. Legian itself, you don't hear the noise of the traffic. The staff is very friendly and always smiling. For very clean and nicely decorated rooms you'll pay a nice price. If you have laundry or you need some help to find your way in Bali, just ask it and the staff will try to help you. We even rented a car via the hotel. The staff called the rental agency and the car was brought to the hotel. How easy can it be? We want to thank the owners and staff for their kindness and hospitality during our stay. For our next vacation on Bali, we will stay for sure at the Bali Sorgawi Hotel!
 
 
  Review from: D. W. (USA). Date of stay: Apr 23 - 24, 2007
  Cleanliness
 9.0
  Location
 7.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 10.0
  Service
 8.0
  Overall Rating 8.4
  Comments:
Very friendly and clean. Well worth the cost. A little far from the beach, though.
 
 
  Review from: V. L. (UK). Date of stay: Mar 25 - Apr 09, 2007
  Cleanliness
 9.0
  Location
 10.0
  Facilities
 8.0
  Price/Value
 9.0
  Service
 10.0
  Overall Rating 9.2
  Comments:
i would be most happy to do this, i had a wonderful time both in Bali and at the Bali Sorgawi. The Bali Sorgawi was wonderful in every aspect you ask about. The internet service was a bit slow but this didnt really matter that much as there was net cafe's in the area close by. The staff were lovely and my room cleaned everyday. I will most certainly come and stay here again on my next visit to Bali.
 
 
 
paradise-bali.com   More Bali Sites   Indonesia Hotels Sites   More Asia Hotels   Indonesia Maps Sites   More Travel Sites
                     
Terms of Use   Maps Bali   Jakarta Hotels   Singapore Hotels   Maps Jakarta   Singapore Meetings
Privacy Policy   Bali Villa   Lombok Hotels   Kuala Lumpur Hotels   Maps Lombok   Kuala Lumpur Meetings
FAQs   Bali Weddings   Surabaya Hotels   Melaka Hotels   Maps Surabaya   Bangkok Meetings
Testimonials   Bali Safaris   Yogyakarta Hotels   Langkawi Hotels   Maps Yogyakarta   Hong Kong Meetings
Sitemap   Bali Spas   Jakarta Meetings   Bangkok Hotels       Embassy Information
    Indonesia Embassies     Phuket Hotels       World Hotel Directory
          Hong Kong Hotels      
 
  © Copyright CV. Informatika 1997 - 2012 All rights reserved.